Home ยป The BJP took the name of Pon. Radhakrishnan for Kanniyakumari by-election

The BJP took the name of Pon. Radhakrishnan for Kanniyakumari by-election

Congress MP H.K., who won the seat in 2019. The became vacant after the death of Vasantkumar.

Former Union Minister of State, Pon. Radhakrishnan is the BJP's candidate for the by-election for the Kanniyakumari Lok Sabha constituency, the BJP announced on Saturday.

Congress MP H.K. The constituency became vacant after the death of Vasanthakumar, who won the election in 2019 by around 2.6 votes.

The announcement of Mr Radhakrishnan's candidacy comes 12 hours after the AIADMK-BJP sealed its election agreement for Tamil Nadu.

With 20 assembly seats and Kanyakumari Lok Sabha seat allotted, BJP has announced its candidate.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Membership benefits included

Today's paper

Get a mobile-friendly version of the article from the newspaper of the day in an easy-to-read list.

unlimited access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you want without any limitations.

Personal recommendations

A selected list of articles that match your interest and taste.

Fast page

Move seamlessly between articles as our pages load instantly.


One-stop-shop to see the latest and manage your preferences.


We inform you about the latest and most important three times a day.

Support quality journalism.

* Our digital subscription plans currently do not include e-paper, crosswords and print.


About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment